Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

August 26, 2005 - 8:23 a.m.

Over and over. Type the first line. Read it. Erase. Repeat.

You say something, I'll jump all over it. I'll double down and go all in and empty my magazine.

But expect me to start and you'll feel the humidity rise in the room as I sweat--grasping for a clever thing to say.

I'd rather drag my feet another few days, waiting for "the right inspiration".
Like if I saw a man talking to his reflection in the window at the library, I'd rush right home and write about it. I never see that sort of stuff.

I'm only here now because my love muffin has libeled me in Diaryland, USING MY OWN WORDS!

Once I find a lawyer willing to experiment a little bit, I'll videotape it and blackmail her (or him) into helping me sue.

In the meantime, I'm playing along and starting my diary.

Apparently the key to writing anything is to write everything that pops into your head, then edit out all the crap. And then you have a clean, empty place to start over.
Early entries will not be good. And then you go downhill from there.

I'll probably do a lot of writing about the book I'm reading or the movie I watched.

I'm a Libertarian, so I'm obviously not political. I'm not an atheist or agnostic, because they're too organized for me and sometimes I really like going to a church that plays old time hymns on the organ.

I rarely curse, so if you catch me throwing in a "fuck" or "cunt", I'm either in a very good mood or a very bad mood.

I used to think I knew everything about everything, but I'm getting dumber every day, so don't believe a word I say.

I'm never mean, but occasionally I'm clumsy with words, so please forgive me in advance if I ramble into bad territory. I really didn't mean it.

I'm writing this as if I'm going to be here often. It's exciting to think that. Let's see what really happens, though.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!